• Women Entrepreneurs Org

September President's Letter

September we will be awarding our 2019 WEO Spirit Award and our 2019 WEO President's Award. Nominees for the Spirit Award are: Amy Loudenback, Terrie Cheung, Nien-Wei Hsiao, Pam Hunter, Tammy Leibfarth, Roni Sasaki, Donna Baxter, Wendee Dineen, Jessica Tatieze, Jamie Young, Sue Malo, Carolyn Neilson, Jean Carpenter, Veronika Noize, Carolee Dewars, and Cynthia McNaly. What a fantastic list! Sixteen women who exhibit the Spirit of WEO and understand what it means to serve each other and this organization. We are honored to have them in our membership, and we look forward to another year of women joining together to support and inspire each other.

We will also be awarding our 2019 WEO President's Award at the September meeting. I am honored to have the privilege to speak about and recognize a fellow WEO member who has meant a lot to me this past year. The woman I am honoring has been a source of support and wisdom for me personally, and I appreciate her as a colleague, a WEO sister, and as a friend. I hope you all will be in the room on September 18th when I announce the winner and she joins me on the stage.

This is also my final letter as the President of WEO. The past two years have been wonderful. I have enjoyed every aspect of being your president, and I look forward to watching WEO grow and evolve and serve the needs of women entrepreneurs in our area. Thank you, thank you, thank you, I am truly blessed by this organization, and am truly grateful for this opportunity.

17 views0 comments

© 2018 Women Entrepreneurs Org. All rights reserved.

  • s-facebook